7623 Third Ave Brooklyn, NY 11209  Local: (718) 238-3433 Tollfree: (800) 935-1999
Customer Reviews
MCATEER FLORIST
Local Brooklyn, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (89 reviews)
Date: May 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

excellent service and knowledgeable staff, they made my buying experience memorable. i will use them again.
Date: May 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

The website is very user friendly and mimics ProFlowers, which i had been using for its ease. But i would rather shop local so i went with McAteer. I dont know what the arrangement looked like when it arrived to my mother's. I had made some requests for certain flowers and i can only assume they were there. That issue will make or break future purchases... Other than that, good experience
Date: May 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

They are beautiful.
Date: Dec 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flower arrangement was beautiful. Good idea to write a card so the family could keep it (although the handwriting was not pretty or bigger). Thank you for your good services.
Date: Nov 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

these guys are amazing quick and honest best florist in brooklyn
Date: Sep 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Thank you for such a quick response and delivery of my order to my son's girlfriend in Bay Ridge on her birthday! I ordered the morning of and she had the flowers by lunch time! You all rock Bigtime! BTW, she loved the flowers and chocolates! Said the flower arrangement was 'Beautiful'!! You got my business! Thanks again from Texas!
Date: Sep 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you, Mcateer Florist, for making move in day to a new apt in Brooklyn a happy day for my daughter. I ordered on Tuesday night on the website from upstate NY, and as promised, a lovely floor plant arrived on Wednesday afternoon with a box of chocolates for a surprise. Thank you for spreading JOY!
Date: Sep 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement delivered for my daughter's birthday; very reasonably priced and I'm happy to know I can trust this business for timely delivery and unique bouquets.
CARLOS's Reply:
Date: Sep 27, 2016, 9:52 am

THANK YOU FOR COMMENTS
Date: Jun 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Hi, recipient said flowers were beautiful! Thank you!
Date: May 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful arrangement delivered on time on a holiday. Very happy
Date: May 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was just beautiful, a lovely assortment of pinks and purples and the man who delivered the flowers was so nice.
Date: Apr 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Once Again, Completely Satisfied. DMOB
Date: Apr 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Once Again, Completely Satisfied. DMOB
Date: Apr 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Once Again, Completely Satisfied. DMOB
Date: Apr 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Good communication a follow up.
Date: Apr 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Y Everything went smoothly. The oeers were pretty. Way too expensive, however.
Date: Feb 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NM

Thank you for creating such a wonderful floral arrangement for my sister-in-law. She was thrilled and sent us a picture. The flowers were beautiful. I ordered online and the ordering and follow-up went without a hitch -- you even called me for a detail I had overlooked.
Date: Jan 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: LA

I was so pleased with my long distance orders from McAteer. My brother's family uses you frequently (they live in Bay Ridge, I live in Louisiana)and brought me there during a visit. I now use you instead of 1-800-FLOWERS for my B'klyn orders. Bravo, McAteer!
Date: Dec 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The best. Love this place and the staff.
Date: Dec 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Always satisfied with the customer service experience.
Date: Nov 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were for my mom's bday and i asked for them to be delivered to her workplace, forgetting she took the day. Luckily, i left her cell as the "contact number" and the delivery person called her to pick up the bouquet. When she told him that she was in fact home, he told her that he'd be happy to deliver the bouquet to her home, which he did in under 2 hours and didn't charge anything extra for the last-minute change. The bouquet looked like the photos on line. I will be a repeat customer.
Date: Sep 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement, fresh and lovely. The delivery went very smoothly.
Date: Jul 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

I almost ordered flowers through the funeral home website and then I decided to look on your website. Your arrangements were much nicer and your prices were much more reasonable. The basket that I ordered stood out because the florist attached to the funeral home used the same flowers in each arrangement except the bleeding heart which was not nearly as nice as the ones that I've ordered from McAteer in the past. Definitely a good decision.
Date: Jun 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were for my mothers birthday and they were absolutly stunning. Thank you so much.
Date: May 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Ordered flowers for Mother's Day and the arrangement was even better than the picture on their website. Delivered right on time and everything went very smoothly. Will choose them again for my flower needs.
Date: Apr 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

The Florist called to confirm my order and the flowers were beautiful that they sent. For me. I would recommend them to everyone.
Date: Apr 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Working with Laz from Mcateer florist has been such an amazing experience! He listened to ideas I had for my Wedding and went above and beyond my expectations; making my wedding day all the more special. Laz and his team not only have an eye for creativity, but they are professional, and take there time making sure you are happy and that its perfect down to the last detail. I use this florist for every special occasion, and highly recommend them!
Date: Feb 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

I've been lucky enough to receive flowers from McAteer Florist for special occasionsfor over 8 years; never to be disappointed... The arrangements were all beautiful and ranged from traditional to slightly different (including butterflies (not real), crystals and pearls mixed into the flowers), to outright creative. That's the great thing about Lazarus: he works with you to give you what you want, and can afford... For our wedding, he created the look we wanted for our centerpieces, bouquets and church decor; and surpassed our expectations. I would highly recommend this florist...
Date: Feb 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was beautiful. The delivery was exactly when I wanted. Will definitely be using McAteer again.
Date: Oct 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was glad the delivery went out so quickly, and my Aunt was pleased. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is the arrangement looked like it was more mums than I expected it to be
Date: Sep 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My wedding flowers were done by you 28 years ago and I am pleased to find your company is still in business. Living out of state, it is difficult to trust another florist. I ordered funeral flowers for my uncle and I am sure the arrangement will be beautiful! Thank you!
Date: Sep 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

I sent it to my sister in law in honor of my late mother in laws passing. It was something she could enjoy. I always sent baskets to my mother in law on several occasions each year from MCAteers Florists and my mother in law would always brag how fresh, large and beautiful the fruit baskets were. Thank you for your prompt service and fresh fruit baskets.
Date: Jul 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Anytime I have given a bouquet from your shop to a friend, they have been blown away! I know I can rest easy when I send an arrangement because you always do an incredible job! Keep up the great work!
Date: Jun 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

The arrangement you made for my friend Marie and delivered today is marvelous! She is beyond thrilled with them. You folks are the best!
Date: May 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: May 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was absolutely beautiful.
Date: Apr 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great service. The floral arrangement I ordered was delivered to the funeral home very quickly. When I arrived several people came over to me to tell me how beautiful it was. The all-white arrangement was absolutely lovely - larger than I expected - and so tastefully done with really fresh flowers. Thank you.
Date: Feb 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

I received an arrangement from your shop a few months ago and thought they were the most beautiful flowers I ever received. They also lasted a very long time. I recently sent an arrangement to a friend of mine and she loved them also! You guys do beautiful work. Thank You.
Date: Dec 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Mcateer Florist with LAZ I could sincerely and honor as the best florist. His adability and creative mind has done for me many arrangements.he would listen to my ideas and transform a flower bouqet into the most elegant, chic, experience. I truly believe he is Walt Disney of flowers. Laz and the entire MC ATEER FLORIST Family provide excellent service.
Date: Dec 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

I would definitely use McAteer again for any floral needs in their service area.
Date: Oct 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thanks so much for an original, beautiful and tasteful funeral flower arrangement. It received so many compliments.
Date: Aug 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

This was my first time trying your florist. The arrangement was above and beyond my expectation. I would recommend your shop in a heartbeat!
Date: Aug 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I used your shop for day of service. You were quick with no awful same day fees and my best friend loved the flowers!
Date: May 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

My Mother-in-law was so surprised with the size and quantity of the fruit basket. She couldn't stop bragging on how beautiful and big it was. So glad it made Mother's Day special for her. Thank you for making it as fresh with good quality fruit in it. She just couldn't stop talking about it. My husband talked with her also on Mother's day and she was still bragging on how wonderful it was. Thank you again. I will definitely be ordering from McAteer's again in the near future.
Date: May 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Apr 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Every time I deal with McAteer its over the top, excellent service and the best people. Wont go anywhere else.
Date: Apr 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The arrangement was beautiful and delivery was quick. VERY pleased!
Date: Apr 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

From all the years that I've known you and your team..Hands down your the best florist in Brooklyn. You will come highly recommended through me. Every arrangement,bouquets & single roses are extremely fresh and last a very long time.
Date: Feb 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Handled everything a day before the funeral with no issues. Couldn't be happier with the service
Date: Jan 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

We did not see the arrangement we sent but was told it was lovely. Thank you.
Date: Jan 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

It was a beautiful arrangement. Since moving back to Bay Ridge, I've used your services several times and have never been disappointed. Thanks again!
Date: Jan 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Always lovely, long-lasting flowers.
Date: Dec 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Lazarus did a wonderful job with the flowers for my December wedding. Everything was exactly as I imagined, and ever better. My bouquet was beautiful and many people said it was the best they'd ever seen. There were also no issues with delivery to my lower Manhattan venue. I cannot thank him and his staff enough.
Date: Dec 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

We received a beautiful Thanksgiving arrangement. As always, I was very impressed. Earlier this year, McAteer created an absolutely gorgeous peony bouquet and floral hair wreath for my daughter's Communion. With their flowers and quality arrangements, who needs a veil. Well done. Thank you.
Date: Nov 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Although I did not see any of the flower arrangements that I requested from you for my family and friends, I can say that they, the recepients, were truly amazed on how beautiful they were. So, i pledge my compliments to you and your shop staff. Great job ! Thank you !
Date: Oct 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

my aunt loved the arrangement. thank you.
Date: Oct 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Since Imersonally did no see the arrangements, although, I was told that it was beautiful, I am somewhat conservative, BUT, I have done a number of orders thu you because of your attention and fresh flowers. Thank you Gina Pirozzi
Date: Oct 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The delivery was made before the requested time. The arrangement was fresh in appearance.
Date: Oct 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IT

Brilliant service
Date: May 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Grew up down the block from Mcateer, always bought flowers for my Mom from there. Now, my daughter sent them to me in Texas. Wonderful, fresh and colourful!
Date: May 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Once Again, Excellent Job. YOU are my Brooklyn Florist. Dennis602@comcast.net
Date: Apr 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Although I was a resident of Bay Ridge almost 40 years, my family now resides in TX. I always used to buy flowers at MCATEER Florist. I was so happy to find your website. My mother, who still lives in Bay Ridge, was thrilled to receive a beautiful, fresh Easter lily plant in a lovely basket. It truly made her holiday special. Thank you!
Date: Apr 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I will never use FTD Florist again. You certainly won me over a new customer. You are the best. Excellent arrangement delivered for Easter Table Centerpiece.
Date: Apr 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

you did a woderful job thanks for the speedy delivery the only problem I had was reaching you on the phone the time posted that you open is not correct I eventually had to order it on the computer. overall you did a great job
Date: Mar 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Everything was perfect.
Date: Feb 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MO

Date: Jan 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers delivered on time as expected. Someone called and left a message about substitute colors, and I wasn't able to call back, but I'm glad they made the effort and the final arrangement was excellent. Thanks!
Date: Jan 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The most gorgeous flower arrangement I have ever seen!
Date: Mar 06, 2008
Name:

State/Province: NY

Fresh & Trendy.
Flower Delivery To Brooklyn, NY
See Delivery Areas